With your EGSR registration, you can also attend HPG sessions (including lunch and breaks) on Wednesday and vice versa. All times are in Delft local time (CEST).

Wednesday June 28th – EWI Tower, Lecture Hall Ampere

Start End Program
8:30 EGSR Registration Opens
9:00 13:30 HPG Sessions (including common lunch at 12:00)
13:30 14:30 Keynote: Tamy Boubekeur (with HPG) –
Multum In Parvo: Level of Detail and Approximation Models at the Graphics Nexus
14:30 15:00 Coffee Break
15:00 15:20 Opening
15:20 16:20 Paper Session 1 (Ray Tracing)
16:20 16:30 Break
16:30 17:30 Paper Session 2 (Neural Rendering)
17:45 19:45 Reception (Café Labs)

Thursday June 29th – X TU Delft, Theater Hall

Start End Program
9:00 10:00 Paper Session 3 (Spectral)
10:00 10:30 Coffee Break
10:30 11:30 Keynote: Pavani Rao Boddapati –
Wētā FX: The Way of Water Technology
(not streamed)
11:30 12:10 Industry Track
12:10 13:40 Lunch
13:40 14:40 Paper Session 4 (NeRF)
14:40 15:10 Coffee Break
15:10 16:10 Paper Session 5 (Materials)
16:10 16:20 Break
16:20 17:20 EGSR Town Hall meeting (not streamed)
18:00 21:00 Social Event (Knus)

Friday June 30th – X TU Delft, Theater Hall

Start End Program
9:30 10:30 Paper Session 6 (Video & Editing)
10:30 11:00 Coffee Break
11:00 12:00 Paper Session 7 (Patterns & Shadows)
12:00 13:20 Lunch
13:20 14:20 Keynote: Thomas Naselaris –
What are mental images, and why do we have them?
14:20 14:50 Coffee Break
14:50 15:50 Paper Session 8 (Perception)
15:50 16:00 Break
16:00 17:00 Paper Session 9 (Scatter)
17:00 17:20 Awards and Closing

Paper Sessions

Paper Session 1: Ray Tracing

session chair: Sebastian Herholz

  • Markov Chain Mixture Models for Real-Time Direct Illumination, Addis Dittebrandt, Vincent Schüßler, Johannes Hanika, Sebastian Herholz, Carsten Dachsbacher
  • Ray-Aligned Occupancy Map Array for Fast Approximate Ray Tracing, Zheng Zeng, Zilin Xu, Lu Wang, Lifan Wu, Ling-Qi Yan
  • Mean Value Caching for Walk on Spheres, Ghada Bakbouk, Pieter Peers

Paper Session 2: Neural Rendering

session chair: Matt Pharr 

  • NEnv: Neural Environment Maps for Global Illumination, Carlos Rodriguez – Pardo, Javier Fabre, Elena Garces, Jorge Lopez-Moreno
  • Efficient Path-Space Differentiable Volume Rendering, Zihan Yu, Cheng Zhang, Olivier Maury, Christophe Hery, Zhao Dong, Shuang Zhao
  • Neural Free-Viewpoint Relighting for Glossy Indirect Illumination, Nithin Raghavan*, Yan Xiao*, Kai-En Lin, Tiancheng Sun, Sai Bi, Zexiang Xu, Tzu-Mao Li, Ravi Ramamoorthi, (*co-first authors)

Paper Session 3: Spectral

session chair: Alex Wilkie

  • One-to-Many Spectral Upsampling of Reflectances and Transmittances, Laurent Belcour, Pascal Barla, Gaël Guennebaud
  • A Hyperspectral Space of Biophysical Skin Tones for Inverse Rendering of Skin Properties, Carlos Aliaga, Mengqi Xia, Hao Xie, Adrian Jarabo, Gustav Braun, Christophe Hery
  • A Microfacet Extension for Specular Fluorescent Rendering using Quantum Dot, Alexis Benamira, Sumant Pattanaik

Paper Session 4: NeRF

session chair: Pieter Peers

  • ModalNeRF: Neural Modal Analysis and Synthesis for Free-Viewpoint Navigation in Dynamically Vibrating Scenes, Automne Petitjean, Yohan Poirier-Ginter, Ayush Tewari, Guillaume Cordonnier, George Drettakis
  • Floaters No More: Radiance Field Gradient Scaling for Improved Near-Camera Training, Julien Philip, Valentin Deschaintre
  • MesoGAN: Generative Neural Reflectance Shells, Stavros Diolatzis, Jan Novak, Fabrice Rousselle, Jonathan Granskog, Miika Aittala, Ravi Ramamoorthi, George Drettakis (CGF paper)

Paper Session 5: Materials

session chair: Lingqi Yan

  • Practical Acquisition of Shape and Plausible Appearance of Reflective and Translucent Objects, Arvin Lin, Yiming Lin, Abhijeet Ghosh
  • SparseBTF: Sparse Representation Learning for Real-time Rendering of Bidirectional Texture Functions, Behnaz Kavoosighafi, Jeppe Revall Frisvad, Saghi Hajisharif, Jonas Unger, Ehsan Miandji
  • Data-driven Pixel Filter Aware MIP maps for SVBRDFs, Pauli Kemppinen, Miika Aittala, Jaakko Lehtinen

Paper Session 6: Video & Editing

session chair: Cara Tursun

  • Personalized Video Prior for Editable Dynamic Portraits using StyleGAN, Kai-En Lin, Alex Trevithick, Keli Cheng, Michel Sarkis, Ning Bi, Mohsen Ghafoorian, Gerhard Reitmayr, Ravi Ramamoorthi
  • Interactive Control over Temporal Consistency while Stylizing Video Streams, Sumit Shekhar, Max Reimann, Moritz Hilscher, Amir Semmo, Jürgen Döllner, Matthias Trapp
  • LoCoPalettes: Local Control for Palette-based Image Editing, Cheng-Kang Ted Chao, Jason Klein, Jianchao Tan, Jose Echevarria, Yotam Gingold

Paper Session 7: Patterns & Shadows

session chair: Julien Philip

  • Learning Projective Shadow Textures for Neural Rendering of Human Cast Shadows from Silhouettes, Farshad Einabadi, Jean-Yves Guillemaut, Adrian Hilton
  • pEt: Direct Manipulation of Differentiable Vector Patterns, Marzia Riso, Fabio Pellacini
  • FloralSurf: Space-Filling Geodesic Ornaments, Valerio Albano, Filippo Andrea Fanni, Andrea Giachetti, Fabio Pellacini

Paper Session 8: Perception

session chair: Peter Vangorp

  • An inverted pyramid acceleration structure guiding foveated sphere tracing for implicit surfaces in VR, Andreas Polychronakis, George Alex Koulieris, Katerina Mania
  • Practical Temporal and Stereoscopic Filtering for Real-Time Monte Carlo Ray Tracing, Henrik Philippi, Jeppe Revall Frisvad, Henrik Wann Jensen
  • Gaze-Contingent Perceptual Level of Detail Prediction, Luca Surace, Cara Tursun, Ufuk Celikcan, Piotr Didyk

Paper Session 9: Scatter

session chair: Christophe Hery

  • Iridescent Water Droplets Beyond Mie Scattering, Mengqi Xia, Bruce Walter, Steve Marschner
  • A Practical and Hierarchical Yarn-based Shading Model for Cloth, Junqiu Zhu, Zahra Montazeri, Jean-Marie Aubry, Ling-Qi Yan, Andrea Weidlich
  • Accelerating Hair Rendering by Learning High-Order Scattered Radiance, Aakash KT, Adrian Jarabo, Carlos Aliaga, Matt Jen-Yuan Chiang, Olivier Maury, Christophe Hery, P. J. Narayanan, Giljoo Nam

Industry Track

session chair: Marc Stamminger

  • Deep Compositional Denoising on Frame Sequences, Xianyao Zhang, Gerhard Röthlin, Marco Manzi, Markus Gros, Marios Papas
  • Fast Procedural Noise By Monte Carlo Sampling, Marcos Fajardo, Matt Pharr